

VEW ZEALAND GAZETT EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: FRIDAY, 20 SEPTEMBER 1957

Resignation of Prime Minister

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

The Right Honourable Sidney George Holland, C.H., of the office of Prime Minister.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of September 1957.

By Command-

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Prime Minister Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Right Honourable Keith Jacka Holyoake to be Prime Minister.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of September 1957.

By Command-

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Existing Members of Executive Council Confirmed in That Office

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to confirm as Members of the Executive Council of New confirm as Zealand:

The Right Honourable Keith Jacka Holyoake, The Right Honourable Sidney George Holland, C.H., The Honourable Ronald Macmillan Algie,

The Honourable Ronald Macmillan Algie,
The Honourable Ernest Bowyer Corbett,
The Honourable William Stanley Goosman,
The Honourable Thomas Lachlan Macdonald,
The Honourable Jack Thomas Watts,
The Honourable John Ross Marshall,
The Honourable Dame Grace Hilda Ross,
The Honourable Sidney Walter Smith,
The Honourable Dean Jack Eyre,

The Honourable Eric Henry Halstead,

The Honourable Josiah Ralph Hanan,
The Honourable John Kenneth McAlpine,
The Honourable Thomas Philip Shand, and
The Honourable Richard Geoffrey Gerard.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of September 1957.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Existing Ministers Confirmed in Their Ministerial Offices

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to confirm in their present offices:

The Right Honourable Keith Jacka Holyoake, as Minister

of Agriculture; The Honourable Ronald Macmillan Algie, as Minister of Education;

The Honourable Ronald Macmillan Algie, as Minister of Education;
The Honourable Ernest Bowyer Corbett, as Minister of Lands and Minister of Maori Affairs;
The Honourable William Stanley Goosman, as Minister of Works and Minister of Transport;
The Honourable Thomas Lachlan Macdonald, as Minister of Defence, Minister of External Affairs, and Minister of Island Territories;
The Honourable John Ross Marshall, as Attorney-General and Minister of Justice;
The Honourable Sidney Walter Smith, as Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Forests;
The Honourable Dean Jack Eyre, as Minister of Housing;
The Honourable Eric Henry Halstead, as Minister of Industries and Commerce and Minister of Customs;
The Honourable Josiah Ralph Hanan, as Minister of Health and Minister of Immigration;
The Honourable John Kenneth McAlpine, as Minister of Railways, Minister of Labour, and Minister of Mines;
The Honourable Thomas Philip Shand, as Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs; and
The Honourable Richard Geoffrey Gerard, as Minister of Social Security and Minister of Marine.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of September 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of September 1957.

By Command-

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.